FUMC Staff & Church Leadership

Dr. Jay D. Cooper – Senior Minister



Rev. Lucas Tribble
Associate Minister
Rev. Audrey R. Rodgers
Associate Minister
Rev. Ben A. McDavid
Minister of Congregational Care
Dr. Jason Borders
Theologian in Residence
Dr. James H. Seay
Director of Music
Dr. Joshua Coble
Organist/Assistant Director of Music
Ed Reifenberg
Lillian Gilley
Administrative Assistant to the Senior Minister
Nancy Belser
Administrative Assistant to Church Administrator
Glenda Argo
Director of Children's Ministries
Renee Norman
Assistant Director of Children’s Ministries
Vicky Moore
Director of Early Childhood Development Center
Margaret Shanahan
Director of First School
Adrian Bush
Director of 50Plus and Sacred Arts Ministries
Claire Smith
Director of Missions & Social Services
Laura Selby
Assistant Director of Respite Ministry
Mary Frances Joseph
Director of Communications
Kate Wheaton
Director of Hospitality and Food Services
Michelle Hawkins
Food Service Supervisor
Leslie Shannon
Database Manager
Luv DuBose
Director of Youth Missions and Programming
Anne Chandler
Coordinator of Youth Programs
Drew Norman
Facilities Manager
Felicia Crawford
Joe Pace
Meegee Pollard
Assistant Director of ECDC
Lisa Glasscock
Church Archivist
Ginnie Wilkerson
Director of Nursery
Miles Barnhardt
Director of Youth Ministry
Karrington McTier
Assistant Director of Youth Ministry
Marissa Bourke
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Ministers
Bailee Wilson
Assistant Director of Communications
Macio Malone
Director of Audio/Visual
Annette Goggins
Kitchen Assistant
Rev. June Jernigan
Executive Minister

Worship Services

Worship is central to the life of First United Methodist Church.  Each Sunday morning we gather for services of worship at 8:45 and 11:00 a.m.